Australia 2018 Fifa World Cup Squad

Australia 2018 FIFA World Cup Squad

Australia 2018 Fifa World Cup Squad

2018 World Cup Australia Squad & Lineups

Australia's torturous 2018 World Cup qualifying campaign included twenty-two matches (the largest of all nations in history), 11 unique challenges and 250,000km of the journey. They just lost two times, however, an excessive number draws have led them to miss the automatic qualification for the goal variation to Saudi Arabia. Four close play-offs followed prior to the 4th Fifa World Cup qualifier in a row was won by a 3-1 home prevail upon Honduras in front of nearly 80,000 spectators in Sydney.

Australia is the only national teams who have won 2 confederations, and between 1980 and 2004 have won 4 times OFC Nations Cup, also in 2015 won the AFC Asian Cup. The Australia team has stood for at the Fifa World Cup competition on 5 events, in 1974 and from 2006 to 2018. Also 4 times Australia team represented at the Fifa Confederations Cup.

Australia 2018 World Cup Schedule

Australia will begin their first World Cup match against France on 16 June, and then with Denmark and Peru.

Australia vs France – 16 June 2018
Denmark vs Australia – 21 June 2018
Australia vs Peru - 26 June 2018

Australia Team Players:

Danny Vukovic, Mat Ryan, Brad Jones, Bailey Wright, Trent Sinsbury, Josh Ridson, Mark Milligan, James Meredith, Matthew Jurman, Milos Degenek, Aziz Bihech, James Troisi, Tom Rogic, Massimo Luongo, Aaron Mooy, Mile Jedinak, Jackson Irvine, Josh Brillante, Andrew Nabbout, Matthew Leckie, Robbie Kruse, Tim Cahill, Tomi Juric.

Share this post