Portugal 2018 Fifa World Cup Squad

Portugal 2018 FIFA World Cup Squad

Portugal 2018 Fifa World Cup Squad

2018 World Cup Portugal Squad & Lineups

As Fernando Santos became Portugal's national group mentor, he has made Portugal a very tough team. Although they have Ronaldo in their positions, the Portuguese still depend vigorously on their strong establishment at the back, which made them the surprise winner of EURO 2016 in Portugal. Portugal misses the central midfield; however, with Ronaldo, they generally have a possibility against anybody. Santos uses the traditional 4-4-2 framework with Ronaldo, Silva upftront whilst Bernardo Silva and Jao Mario assisting in an assault from the wings.

Portugal has a number of attacking players, notably the traditional winger players Goncalo Guedes and Andre Silva who hope to replace Quaresma and Nani in the near future. Andre Silva will probably start in the run-up with Nani, Ronaldo and Bernando Silva in the assault. While 2 of the 3 Jao Moutinho, William Carvallho, and Jao Mario should take over the focal midfield parts.

Must be Ronaldo, the record scorer for Portugal and make the difference when it really matters. The Portuguese framework is based on the strong barrier, and there are not many chances, and that is the place Ronaldo comes in who simply require that half the opportunity to score. Ronaldo has developed an exceptionally great organization with Andre Silva and their connection will be crucial in advance of Portugal's chances.

Portugal 2018 World Cup Schedule

In 2018 Fifa World Cup Portugal plays in group B.Portugal play their first match with Spain and remaining two matches will play against Morocco and Iran.

Spain VS Portugal – June 15, 2018
Morocco VS Portugal – June 20, 2018
Brazil VS Iran – June 25, 2018

Portugal Team Players:

The Portuguese group is required to be reported around 1 month prior to their first match at the World Cup so expect the declaration for the 23-man squad on May 15, 2018.

Nani, Cristiano Ronaldo,Goncalo Guedes,Andre Silva, Joao Mario, Manuel Fernandes, Danilo Pereira, Andre Gomes, Joao Moutinho, Bernardo Silva, Ruben Neves, Ricardo Pereira, Joao Cancelo, Raphael Guerreiro, Cedric Soares, Vitorino Antunes, Luis Neto,Pepe, Nelson Semedo, Jose Sa, Anthony Lopes, Rui Patricio

Share this post