Russian 2018 Fifa World Cup Squad

Russian 2018 FIFA World Cup Squad

Russian 2018 Fifa World Cup Squad

2018 World Cup Russia Squad & Lineups

Russian Team was frantically searching for partners to play for 2018 World Cup. To get ready for World Cup, the Russian National group even participated in a friendly match with Dynamo Moscow in September 2017.For the Russian side, the voyage turned out to be simple once the South American groups and the European groups qualified themselves for Fifa 2018.

After terrible 2016 Euro championship Stanislav Cherchesov became Russian national team coach, he has sort of stable the ship, however, Russia still can't seem to play any competitive football since Euro 2016, they automatically capable for the world cup. So how colossal an impact Cherchesov has prepared above Russian national group is yet to be a witness.

In the different previous few competitions, this is the weakest team at any rate on paper and in spite of the fact that they ought to have enough about them to escape the group stages it’s difficult to see Russia going past 1st knockout stage. Cherchesov has created much prominent profile modifies particularly at the back getting Georgi Dzhikiya, Viktor Vasin, Fedor Kudryashov in what will be 3 man safeguard.

Russia 2018 World Cup Schedule

The Russian team belongs to Group A in the Fifa world cup 2018. They play their first world cup game against Saudi Arabia. Later on, they will compete with two other opponents Uruguay and Uruguay.

Saudi Arabia VS Russia – 14 June 2018
Egypt VS Russia – 19 June 2018
Russia VS Uruguay – 25 June 2018

Russian Team Players:

The Russian football federation hasn’t declared yet about the player’s selection. Be that as it may, the extent that sources affirmed that Russia group squad will declare in the middle of (10-15 May).

Artem Dzyuba, Aleksei Miranchuk, Fyodor Smolov, Aleksandr Kokorin, Aleksandr Yerokhin, Aleksandr Golovin, Aleksandr Samedov, Alan Dzagoev, Denis Glushakov,Dmitri Tarasov, Magomed Ozdoyev, Georgi Dzhikiya, Viktor Vasin,Ilya Kutepov, Konstantin Rausch, Vladislav Ignatyev, Igor Smolnikov, Dmitri Kombarov, Yuri Zhirkov, Andrey Lunyov, Vladimir Gabulov, Igor Akinfeev

Share this post